My first blog, another notch in my firsts list. I started this blog to finally feel free, to write what I am thinking and to get over some of the angst I always have when it comes to sharing my work.

I started my writing venture about five years ago with the view of finishing my book and becoming an accomplished Author in my own right. In the beginning the words flowed and I was sure I would have my master piece done by Summer. Five years later and I am still editing.

I am telling you this because as all my fellow writers know writing is hard, a road filled with potholes, frost heaves and high hills. But there is also the other side of the hill foot off the brake wind in your hair as your story flows through you. These are the days I live for and this is why I started this blog because a writer must write. 

7 thoughts on “First time.

  1. I know exactly how you feel. I felt the same when I started right after the new year. Hitting “publish” that first time is scary! I’ve written about it on my blog. Welcome! I look forward to more posts.

  2. Hello Thanks for following our blog.You have a nice starting here..Keep writing and enjoy.All the best for your future Writing.
    Thanks Cyril

    1. Thank you so much for the encouragement and I am sorry I took so long to get back to you. I am still working out the kinks on this site and somehow you ended up in spam. I do better from here on promise.

Leave a Reply

