I found myself asking that question a lot lately. What am I doing working or writing? It is always such a balancing act.

We all have heard of the vicious circle on TV commercials, why don’t I become a “blank” Because I didn’t go to school. I didn’t go to school cause I didn’t have the money. I didn’t have the money cause I didn’t go to school. End scene.

This is how my head feels when I look at an unfinished manual script. Why didn’t I finish? Cause I have to go to work. I have to go to work cause I didn’t finish my writing and on and on it goes. I needed to try harder to find the time to write. Ergo I decided sleep was a luxury. Have you ever saw those old movie films where the writer becomes a crazed drunkard? Yeah that would be cause they viewed sleep as a luxury they could not afford.

So since I am writing this blog sober, you can I have decided to shell out the cash so to speak for sleep. So what can you do to get off the work train and into the life that leads to you living in a castle in Scotland? Honestly I don’t know but when I do I promise to share. For now I am using every spare moment to write. Thanks for reading Please leave a comment when you can, I would love to hear from you. Even if it’s to point out a typo (wink).

6 thoughts on “Vicious Circle

  1. Hey there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  2. I like the helpful information you supply
    to your articles. I will bookmark your blog and take a look at
    once more right here frequently. I’m rather certain I will be told many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the following!

  3. Hey There. I found your blog the usage of msn. That is a very well written article.

    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

    1. Well thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I am sorry it took me so long to get back to you, I can’t tell you how sad I was when I realized I missed you. I will be keeping a better eye on my spam hope to hear from you again soon.

Leave a Reply

