Now that the initial high of coming up with a new character is waning I find I am left with the usual check list to fill. What is her motivation? Her hobby? How many friends does she have? What is her profession? and last but not least what is her name? Most of the details came pretty easy. But the one thing that kept me up all night was her name. Her motivation is justice. So what do you name a no nonsense kinda girl.

I wanted my character to be tough but still feminine. So I went through my regular gambit of unisex names Rhylee, Bailee, Jess, Alex etc but non seemed to fit. It was now 2 am I was red eyed and plain out flustered. So I finally decided to move on, I mean forcing creativity never brings results for me. So now I stand back and wait for inspiration to strike again. Thanks for taking the time to read my blog all you lovely readers. Comment box is always open, I can’t wait to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “Up all night.

Leave a Reply

