The search for inspiration, is a road we as writers are always traveling. Personally I never really had a problem in finding inspiration. I know whatever right, I am not trying to brag. Inspiration has always been the one thing that came easy. I guess I can thank my ability to daydream. When you live on 30 acres most of which is wooded, getting inspired isn’t high on the list. Especially when you add the fact that the woods is home to multiple deer, wild turkey, a few wolves and at least one bear, every snapped twig is a moment of inspiration.

So what is my secret to finding inspiration? I would say…. Don’t go looking for it, I never do. I find what inspires us is often unique to you. So let the inspiration find you. For me I find music really puts me in a writing mood. Right now I am typing away to the beat of Muse’s Madness. Dancing, reading, going for a swim, doing something that scares you. Like, walking our wildlife inhabited woods on a moonless night. Anything that clears your head and gets you out of your own way is a good way to get inspired.¬†

I also let whatever happened today inspire me. For example today I take my puppy My-My to work with me after getting him settled. I was waiting on a customer when I was done I went out back and found My-My’s guilty fangs on a manual to one of my printing presses, and yes it was shredded! His face was priceless he spit out the page and literally sat on the evidence. The fifteen minutes it took to tape the jigsaw puzzle back got me thinking about how long it has been since I blogged, and how much my dear readers would love to hear about My-My’s latest excursion, ergo my inspiration for today. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog all you lovely readers. The comment box is always open can’t wait to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

