It has been a long day, when I realized I hadn’t written my columns for the paper! Tired beyond my wildest dream and wishing I was in dreamland right now. I cracked open my laptop with my trusty partner My-My at my side, I tackled the blank screen. An hour later my screen was still blank and now I had the rhythmic tune of My-My the wonder dog snoring in my ear. It is now two hours from my deadline and I only have one article done, time to pull from my bag of tricks. For me I use music as my motivation nothing gets me going like the easy to type too beats of the yeah yeah yeahs, or the soulful sounds of Imogen Heap. But today I was in a bad place writing wise so I broke out my surefire CPR stat pile and settled on Death cab for a cutie. Two articles edited and sent later, and with a half hour still left on my deadline I am a happy writer. So I wrote this because as a chronic sufferer of writers block I am always looking for ways to break through the block, today it was music. So if you are gazing at the moon with me tonight typing away, why not put on your favorite tune so you can reach the land of dreams too. Thank you so much all you lovely readers for taking the time to read this blog, the comment box is always open can’t wait to hear from you. 

8 thoughts on “Music & writing

  1. Oh hello and lovely to meet you. Thanks for following. And I do know exactly what you are saying re writer’s block and I shall try your music tip. My small poodle regularly snores at my feet as I try to put something together that makes even a little bit of sense. 🙂

    1. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, I hope my tip works for you 🙂 if nothing else at least it won’t be so quiet when the dreaded writers block hits.

  2. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say you’ve done a amazing job
    with this. Also, the blog loads very quick for me on Firefox.
    Superb Blog!

Leave a Reply

