I sit here thinking of my drive home from work, Still Sane from Lorde plays softly on my CD player. I was thinking of the fact that I have been living in New England for 25 years, and not once has the spectacular showing of Fall foliage disappointed me. This year is no different. You see there is a trick to the color you see in New England, first you need rain and lots of it. Second you need the rain to stop, and the  temperatures to drop below 50 degrees at night. Follow that with days that don’t get warmer then 65 degrees and Bam! You get yourself a New England leaf peeping season that will bring out of towners for miles to see the show. Fall is my favorite time of year, a season packed with excitement through color. As we drove home on the long winding back roads among vivid yellows, sunset oranges and reds so varied in hues some look positively fuchsia in the sunlight, I drink it all in and stare as long as the daylight will allow. Sadly peak rarely lasts over a day or two, so basically I wait 364 days to live and breath in that one day a year. But here in New England where all four seasons play out before us, Trust me that one day is so worth it. Thank you so much all you loverly readers for taking the time to read my post. Feel free to leave a comment, I promise I’ll read them all. I can’t wait to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “A Mainely Autumn.

Leave a Reply

