Off with your Head by Yeah Yeah Yeahs plays on the radio. A fitting song considering my topic for today. Having survived the first cold of the season only slightly worse for wear, I have been thinking a lot about how to avoid the sick bed for the rest of the season. Especially when you add the fact that we just got our first snow flurry of the season today.

I am going to kick off this tips and tricks list. 6 ways to avoid the dreaded New England cold and flu season with an disclaimer. I am not a doctor, nor am I affiliated with the medical profession. Oh and I’m not endorsing any of these medicines or vitamins mentioned. Phew that being said, I am simply a slightly germaphobic New Englander who has a plan. So here we go.

1. Prepare.  Collect cold and flu supplies early.

2.Wash your hands often. An oldie but a goodie. Hand sanitizer works in a pinch.

3.Vitamin C, Echinacea, Zinc. Take these if you’re feeling under the weather or if you were exposed to someone who is sick.

4.Rest. Overdoing it is a sure way to catch the cold or flu of the season.

5.Mild Exercise. To help keep your circulation flowing.

6.Stay out of crowds!

With these tips in mind lets go out and actually dare to stay healthy this cold and flu season. Thank you, all you loverly readers for taking the read my post. I’d love to hear your tips for beating the cold and flu season. Feel free to leave a comment, I promise I’ll read them all.

5 thoughts on “Tips and Tricks

  1. Another tip is to watch your alcohol intake. It lowers your immunities and makes you more susceptible to catching whatever is out there! Great blog thanks for the tips:)

Leave a Reply

