I sit here drinking my cup of Sleepytime tea, Misery by Good Charlotte plays softer then usual on the radio. It’s 4:05am, and that’s not the worst of it. I’ve been up since little past 2am. Everyone else is sleeping soundly, you know the typical song of an insomniac. That’s not to say tonight was a total wash. I have learned over the years that not being able to sleep is not always a bad thing, the current character I am working on was an idea that came to me in the middle of the night, many of my best book ideas have come in those wee hours when the sun is just beginning to creep over the horizon.

But tonight was a different kind of night, it was a wide awake with no chance of sleep, kinda night. So onto plan B. I got up, started the teapot and started doing things. I disinfected all the handles in the kitchen, (its still cold and flu season here.) cleaned the bathroom, took out the dinner meat from the freezer, turned off the teapot, took the time to dig into our mountain of recipes, to find a recipe I have been looking for the past couple of weeks, Death by chocolate brownies then decided to wait till actual morning to bake them, since heating and starting the oven can be loud with all the beeping of the buttons and timers and what not. Looked over my finished manuscript I am suppose to edit, went on facebook, and pinned on Pinterest till my fingers cramped. All this and it was only 4:05am this is definitely going to be a long night. On a brighter note, at least I got my blog out for the day.Thank you, all you loverly readers for taking the time to read this post, and spending a portion of this late night with me. Feel free to leave a message in the comment box I promise I read them all.

5 thoughts on “Up All Night.

  1. Not being able to sleep is the worst. Glad you were able to things done. Try brewing two bags of Sleepytime tea at a time 😉

Leave a Reply

